Compare
Cortfy compared with the tools you already know
Fair comparisons: we show where each tool is better, with links to their pricing pages and the date we checked.
Cortfy is a web app that turns long videos — podcasts, live streams and interviews — into vertical 9:16 clips with word-by-word captions, an on-screen hook and silence removal, billed at 1 credit per minute of video analysed.
Side-by-side summary
| Tool | Cortfy | OpusClip | Klap | Vizard |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 30 credits once, no card, watermarked, videos up to 30 min, no YouTube links | 60 credits a month, watermarked; export window 3 days; up to 1080p | 1 video, no card | 60 credits a month, 720p, watermarked, stored 3 days, videos up to 60 min |
| Mid plan | Pro: US$29/month, 600 credits | Pro: US$29/month (US$14.50/month billed yearly), 300 credits | Pro: US$39/month billed yearly (≈ US$79 monthly), 300 clips/month | Business: US$19.50/month, same credits + team |
| Cost per hour of video (mid plan, monthly) | US$2.90 | US$5.80 monthly · US$2.90 yearly | Depends on length: monthly Pro ≈ US$79 for 30 videos up to 2 h | ≈ US$1.45 on Creator, if 1 credit = 1 minute (not confirmed) |
| How long files are kept | 30 days on every plan, free included | Free: 3 days · Pro: 100 GB storage | Not stated on the public page | Free: 3 days · Creator: 100 GB |
| Dubbing | 16 languages (Pro and Studio), 15 credits per minute, same style and translated hook | Pro and Business (languages not listed on the pricing page) | 29 languages, Pro+ only (per a third-party review) | Not stated on the public page; caption translation into 100+ languages |
| Posting to social | No posting: MP4 download + ready-made copy for TikTok and Instagram | Scheduler; Pro connects 6 accounts | Posts to TikTok, YouTube, Instagram and LinkedIn; unlimited accounts | Direct social posting |
- Cortfy vs OpusClipBoth charge 1 credit per minute of video. OpusClip has a monthly free plan (60 credits), social posting and scheduling, team seats and video B-roll. Cortfy keeps files for 30 days on every plan (OpusClip’s free plan: 3), currently gives more credits on the monthly Pro plan, and charges for B-roll images only when they’re generated.Read the full comparison
- Cortfy vs KlapKlap charges per uploaded video and posts straight to social, with captions in 52 languages; it pays off if you upload a few long videos a month and want to post from inside the tool. Cortfy charges per minute, so short and mid-length videos cost less, keeps files for 30 days, adds B-roll images and lets you edit for free, but it doesn’t post to social.Read the full comparison
- Cortfy vs VizardVizard has a monthly free plan (60 credits), 4K export on paid plans, caption translation into 100+ languages and social posting, with a lower price per minute when billed yearly. Cortfy keeps files for 30 days even on the free plan (Vizard: 3 days), dubs clips while keeping their style, and shows the exact cost, B-roll images included, before you spend.Read the full comparison
REC
Send one episode and see the clips.
30 free credits — enough to test with a video up to 30 minutes. No card.