Compare
Klap or Cortfy: what changes in practice
Klap charges per uploaded video and posts straight to social, with captions in 52 languages; it pays off if you upload a few long videos a month and want to post from inside the tool. Cortfy charges per minute, so short and mid-length videos cost less, keeps files for 30 days, adds B-roll images and lets you edit for free, but it doesn’t post to social.
Cortfy is a web app that turns long videos — podcasts, live streams and interviews — into vertical 9:16 clips with word-by-word captions, an on-screen hook and silence removal, billed at 1 credit per minute of video analysed.
Cortfy vs Klap
| Cortfy | Klap | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 30 credits once, no card, watermarked, videos up to 30 min, no YouTube links | 1 video, no card |
| Entry plan | Starter: US$12/month, 150 credits | Basic: US$14/month billed yearly (≈ US$29 monthly), 100 clips/month |
| Mid plan | Pro: US$29/month, 600 credits | Pro: US$39/month billed yearly (≈ US$79 monthly), 300 clips/month |
| How it charges | 1 credit = 1 minute analysed (rounded up); B-roll: 1 credit per generated image | Per uploaded video (clip and length limits per plan), not per minute |
| Cost per hour of video (mid plan, monthly) | US$2.90 | Depends on length: monthly Pro ≈ US$79 for 30 videos up to 2 h |
| How long files are kept | 30 days on every plan, free included | Not stated on the public page |
| B-roll images | 1 to 3 generated images per clip (Pro and Studio); only generated images are charged | Not stated on the public page |
| Dubbing | 16 languages (Pro and Studio), 15 credits per minute, same style and translated hook | 29 languages, Pro+ only (per a third-party review) |
| Clip editing | Free: shorten, extend up to 30 s on each side, fix captions, hook and style; up to 30 edits per clip | Editor included; no project export (per a third-party review) |
| Posting to social | No posting: MP4 download + ready-made copy for TikTok and Instagram | Posts to TikTok, YouTube, Instagram and LinkedIn; unlimited accounts |
| Languages | Spoken language detected automatically; site in English, Portuguese and Spanish | 52 languages |
| Currency and payment | US dollars, card (Stripe) | US dollars, card; 50% off yearly |
Where Klap is better
- 01Direct posting to social, unlimited accounts
- 02Flat price per video: a 2-hour video costs the same as a 20-minute one
- 03Captions in 52 languages and dubbing in 29 (Pro+)
- 04Potential score and analytics inside the tool
Where Cortfy is better
- 01Per-minute billing: short videos don’t pay like long ones
- 02Files kept 30 days on every plan
- 03Generated B-roll images per clip, charged only if generated
- 04Free editing, including extending a clip by re-cutting from the original
- 05Dubbing from Pro, not only on the top plan
- 06No yearly commitment needed for the lowest price
Price per hour of video
Cortfy Pro: US$29 ÷ 600 credits × 60 minutes = US$2.90 per hour of video analysed.
Klap: Depends on length: monthly Pro ≈ US$79 for 30 videos up to 2 h.
B-roll images and dubbing are charged separately on Cortfy. Klap's figures come from the sources below.
Frequently asked questions
Klap or Cortfy: which is better value for long podcasts?
If you upload a few 1–2 hour episodes a month, Klap’s per-video price will likely be cheaper. If you upload many videos under an hour, or want B-roll images and free editing, Cortfy’s per-minute price tends to win. Run the numbers with your average minutes per month.
Does Cortfy post to social like Klap?
No. On Cortfy you download each clip as an MP4 and copy the title and ready-made copy for TikTok and Instagram. If posting from inside the tool is essential for you, Klap does that today.
Sources
Links accessed on Sep 28, 2026.